Dear Brother,
We call Old Vidyalokians to extend their support in updating this page in sake of creating Pride to our Alma mater. We highly appreciate if you could update any information relating to Prestigious Old Boys of Vidyaloka College and make us informed at earliest. You may even give the updates of yourself such as recent career promotions; Professional achievements to illuminate this web page further more. Please pass this message to all known Vidyalokians by word of mouth. Cheers to Vidyalokians!

Educationists/ Administrators
1. Late Prof. C. Dahanayake
(1st Student enrolled to school)
Former Professor at the Faculty of Physical Sciences
University of Colombo
2. Prof. W.D. Luxman De Silva Economic Advisor to the President His Excellency Mahinda Rajapaksha
Vice Chancellor – University of Moratuwa
3. Dr. E.A. Weerasinghe Director General – NIBM
4. Dr. I.P. Edirisinghe Senior Lecturer – University of Colombo
5. Mr. M.S.N. Premasiri Barrister, Visiting Lecturer
University of Sri Jayawardenapura
6. Mr. Lakmina Deeptha Karunanayake Asst. Director of Education – English
Zonal Education Office – Udugama
7. Mr. Saliya Krishantha Deputy Principal
All Saints’ College, Galle
Civil Servants
1. Late Mr. Dickmon De Alwis Former Sri lankan High Commissioner to Pakistan
2. Mr. P. Abeygunawardena Secretary to the Ministry of Health Services
District Secretary of Monaragala
3. M.H.M. Ariyarathne Former Secretary to the Commission of Education Services
4. Mr. Punnadasa Kariyawasam Former Commissioner of Examinations
5. Mr. Samarasiri Hewawasam Former Deputy Commissioner of Inland Revenue
6. Mr. Ananda Jayawardena Former Secretary to the Colombo Municipal Council
Commissioner of Galle Municipal Council
7. Mr. E.M. Edirisinghe Former Commissioner of Galle Municipal Council
8. Mr. M.K.S. Kumarage Director Finance – Coconut Development
9. Mr. Walter Senevirathne Former Chairman to the Southern Provincial State Service Commission
10. Mr. W.S. Senevirathne Former Deputy Commissioner to Inland Revenue Department
11. Mr. S.S. Kahanda Deputy General Manager
Ceylon Electricity Board
12. Mr. Lionel Chandrasinghe Divisional Secretary – Nagoda
13. Mr. Jagath Kantha Rajapakshe Deputy Director – Sothern Province Education Department
Medical Officers
1. Late Mr. Ajith Lamahewa Consultant Pathologist – Senior Lecturer
At Faculty of Medicine, Ruhuna
2. Mr. Jagath Kumara Consultant – Physician
Teaching Hospital, Karapitiya
3. Mr. Denzil District Medical Officer – Karandeniya
4. Mr. Harindra District Medical Officer – Imaduwa
1. Mr. Indranath Electrical Engineer
Ceylon Electricity Board, Galle
2. Mr. Vipula Divisional Engineer
Road Development Authority, Deniyaya
3. Mr. Yasantha Waravita Divisional Engineer
Ceylon Electricity Board, Panadura
Legal Officers
1. Mr. Mapalagama Wimalarathne Barrister, Additional Magistrate
2. Mr. Thushara Rajasinghe Former District Magistrate – Wellawaya
Executive Officials
1. Mr. Lalith Priyantha Manager – Sri Lanka Insurance Co-operation
2. Mr. Priyanjith Meegoda Head of Risk Management
Singer (Sri Lanka) PLC
3. Mr. Yasantha Anjula Senior Manager – Business Development
Ceylinco Life
4. Mr. Thushara Kariyawasam Chartered Accountant
5. Mr. Indika Thushara Nagahawatte Regional Manager
Recit & Colman
6. Mr. Upul Koswatta Area Manager
Singer (Sri Lanka) PLC
7. Mr. Lalaji Roshan Manawadu Area Manager
8. Mr. Nuwan Panduka
9. Mr. Sampath Duminda Area Manager
Etisalat (Pvt) Limited
1. Mr. Sudath Rohan Instructor – Graphic Designing
Vocational Training Institute, Galle
1. Mr. Shelton Gamage Project Manager – Bank of Ceylon
2. Mr. K.H.L. Piyasena Former Deputy General Manager
Bank of Ceylon
3. Mr. Ranjula Ranaweera Manager – Samurdhi Bank
Police / Military Officials
1. Mr. Devasiri Malimboda Former Senior Superintendent of Police – Gampola
2. Mr. Renuka Rovel Major General – Commanding Officer
Signal Regiment – Sri Lanka Army
3. Mr. K.N.S. Kotuwegoda Brigadier – Commander in Chief 633rd Brigade – Poonarin, Sri Lanka Army
4. Mr. S.P. Gamage Lieutenant Colonel – Commanding Officer
1st Field Engineers Regiment – Sri Lanka Army
5. Mr. Majula Kumarawadu Inspector of Police – Police Station, Galle
6. Mr. M. H. Ranjith Inspector of Police – Officer in Charge
Southern Expressway – Pinnaduwa
1. Late Dr. Richard Pathirana Former Minister of Education
2. Mr. Nanda Gunasinghe Former Galle district Member of Parliament
3. Mr. K.P. Amarapala Former Member of Southern Provincial Council
1. Mr. Nandadasa Rajapaksha Chairman – DSI – Group of Companies
2. Mr. P. Gunarathne Justice of Peace – Proprietor of Vavulugala Group Of Companies
3. Mr. Ananda Ganegoda Director – Trans Lanka Group of Companies
4. Mr. Gunasoma Gamage Managing Director – Selaka Group of Companies
5. Mr. D.P. Dassanayake Proprietor – Dasanayake Group of Companies Galle
6. Mr. Patrick De Silva Entrepreneur – Tissamaharamaya
7. Mr. H. Pathirangama Government Public Contractor
8. Mr. Gunapala Vitharana Director – Janadhi Group of Companies Galle
9. Mr. R. Manamperi M Manamperi Group of Companies
10. Mr. A. G. Kanthirathne Kanthisiri Group of Companies
11. Mr. Kithsiri Paranavithana Proprietor – Hotel Aradhana & Associated Businesses
12. Mr. C.S. Munasinghe Proprietor – Aradhana Book Shop, Galle
13. Mr. Ashoka Deshapriya Proprietor – Visal Brokers
14. Mr. Lalith Wimalarathne Proprietor – Lalith Gem & Jewellers, Galle
15. Mr. M.S. Beta Proprietor – Beta Travels – Beta Fashions, Galle
16. Mr. Anuranga Hewawasam Proprietor – Osenco Studio & Creations, Galle
17. Mr. Pradeep Ehan Torendra Managing Director – E.C.Holdings Pvt Ltd, Pavillion Building, Galle.
1. Mr. W. Jayasiri Eminent Artist & Film Director
1. Mr. Lasith Malinga Eminent Cricketer
National Cricket Team